Australian open 2018 live

The 2018 Australian Open, the first Grand Slam event of the year, is here. Last year’s runner-ups in both singles brackets, Rafael Nadal and Venus Williams, will be in action on the tournament’s first day. Roger Federer, the winner from 2017, will be playing on Day 2, while Serena Williams, the women’s winner, is not participating in the event.

Australian open 2018 live

Play for the opening day begins on Sunday evening in the United States, which translates to bright and early in the morning from Melbourne. Play begins at 7 p.m. ET on Sunday, with a television broadcast on ESPN2 (live streaming via WatchESPN), and will conclude around 7 a.m. on Monday.

Nadal, the top seed, has the easier quarter and half compared to Federer, the man who beat him in the final a year ago. His opener is against Victor Esterlla Burgos from Rod Laver Arena. Play on that court begins with a matchup between women’s No. 7 seed Jelena Ostapenko and Francesca Schiavone.

2018 Australian Open Live

Williams will take on the extremely tough Belinda Bencic in her opener, which is the second match scheduled for the main court, with men’s No. 3 seed Grigor Dimitrov against an, at the time of writing, undetermined qualifier wrapping up the day sessions on that court. Nadal and Burgos will face off to kick off the night sessions, and Daria Gavrilova, the 23rd seed for the women, will face a qualifier if time permits.

From Margaret Court Arena, all of Sloane Stephens, Caroline Wozniacki, John Isner, and Jo-Wilfried Tsonga will be in action on Day 1. Wozniacki is the biggest name there as the No. 2 seed, and she’ll be against Mihaela Buzarnescu. Isner, the men’s No. 16 seed, will open against Matthew Ebden.

As far as locals are concerned, Nick Kyrgios is the best shot for Australia. He will be playing on the opening day against Rogerio Dutra Silva. Kyrgios is the 17th seed for the men.

Marin Cilic, Jack Sock, CoCo Vandeweghe, and Elina Svitolina will all also be playing on Sunday. Svitolina will face an undetermined qualifier and is a very popular pick to win the tournament on the women’s side. She is the fourth seed in that bracket.The first Grand Slam tournament of the year, Australian Open, is set to begin from Monday and according to tennis analysts, it is the defending champion Roger Federer who appears to be the “clear favourite” to retain the trophy this year. The Swiss tennis star will contest for his 20th grand slam title, but could face dangerous competition on his way, including the likes of a returning Novak Djokovic and Juan Martin del Potro, who will be competing in the tournament for the first time since 2014. Injuries to Andy Murray and Kei Nishikori will keep them out of the tournament and will boost Federer’s chance, who earlier won all his matches at Hopman Cup to lead Switzerland to a third title. Fans could witness a repeat of last year’s final with Rafa Nadal placed in the other side of the half. Meanwhile, Serena Williams, who had a baby in September has pulled out of the tournament and will not compete to retain the trophy, boosting chances for World No.1 Simona Halep and Venus Williams to go for a Grand Slam victory at the start of the year.

When will Australian Open 2018 begin?
Australian Open 2018 will begin from Monday, January 15, 2018 in Melbourne, Australia and will continue till Sunday, January 28, 2017. Defending champion Roger Federer is seeded second while World No. 1 Rafael Nadal is seeded first in the tournament.

Where is Australian Open 2018 is being played?
The Australian Open 2018 is played on hardcourt surface at Melbourne Park. The matches are played in its three primary courts, the Rod Laver Arena, Hisense Arena and the Margaret Court Arena followed by outside courts.

What time does the Australian Open begin?
The Australian Open is split into two sessions with the Day session beginning at 11:00 am local time or 0530 am as per Indian Standard Time (IST). The evening session will begin at 7 pm local time and 1.30 pm IST. The highly anticipated opening match of first-seeded Rafael Nadal against Victor Estrella Burgos will be played in the night session on Monday. Nick Kyrgios will also play his first round match in the same session. The only Indian in the singles draw – Yuki Bhambri takes on Marcos Baghdatis on Court 8 with the match expected to begin at 10 am IST.

Which TV channel will telecast the Australian Open 2018 LIVE?
The Australian Open 2018 will be broadcast live on Sony Ten 2, Sony Ten 2 HD, Sony Six and Sony Sony Six HD. The pre-show will start at 0515 hrs IST on Monday morning.

How do I live stream Australian Open 2018?
The Australian Open 2018 will be live streamed on SonyLiv app and website. You can also track progress of the Australian Open 2018 on as we will bring you all the updates and action A

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *